Photo Galleries - WAVY.COM http://www.wavy.com/ Photo Galleries from WAVY.COM LIN Television Corporation en-us Thu, 24 Apr 2014 21:41:09 GMT Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:38:03 GMT 600 Wall That Heals in Norfolk http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11953/1/wall-that-heals-in-norfolk/ Nearly 250 feet long and listing all 58,286 names, the Wall That Heals exhibit is a replica of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial in Washington, D.C. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11953/1/ Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:38:03 GMT Police dive team looks for evidence http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11950/1/police-dive-team-looks-for-evidence/ Dive teams are in a Virginia Beach neighborhood Wednesday looking for evidence. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11950/1/ Wed, 23 Apr 2014 23:49:33 GMT Coast Guard STEM event http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11943/1/coast-guard-stem-event/ The Coast Guard hosted a science, technology, engineering and math event at Coast Guard Base Portsmouth for local students interested in careers in these course of studies. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11943/1/ Wed, 23 Apr 2014 17:05:22 GMT 2014 Eagle March for Babies http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11940/1/2014-eagle-march-for-babies/ WAVY News' Don Roberts and 97.3 The Eagle's Jimmy Ray Dunn walk across Hampton Roads for the 23rd Annual Eagle March for Babies. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11940/1/ Wed, 23 Apr 2014 11:42:13 GMT Rudee Inlet Development http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11937/1/rudee-inlet-development/ The Rudee Loop Parcel at Rudee Inlet is considered one of, if not the most, desirable development parcels on the East Coast, and Virginia Beach taxpayers own it. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11937/1/ Wed, 23 Apr 2014 01:02:12 GMT Norfolk Airport Auction http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11928/1/norfolk-airport-auction/ The Norfolk international airport is auction off item that were never claimed. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11928/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:49:03 GMT Earth Day 2014 http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11925/1/earth-day-2014/ People across the globe hold events to celebrate the Earth's environment and spread awareness on how to conserve its natural resources on Earth Day, observed annually on April 22. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11925/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:01:53 GMT F-35 flight simulator http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11924/1/f-35-flight-simulator/ The fighter aircraft’s interactive cockpit demonstrator will be on display at the company’s Center for Innovation. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11924/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:56:15 GMT First Earth Day in 1970 http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11922/1/first-earth-day-in-1970/ Clean ups, protests, and gatherings were held across the country for the first Earth Day observance in 1970. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11922/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:47:27 GMT Boston Marathon a Year After Attack http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11899/1/boston-marathon-a-year-after-attack/ About 36,000 people planned to run the Boston Marathon on Monday, a little more than a year after bombs killed three people and injured more than 260 near the finish line. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11899/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:14:30 GMT Marathon Monday 2014: Scenes from Boston http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/marathon-monday-2014-scenes-from-boston/ Thousands of athletes and hundreds of thousands of spectators are flocking to Boston this morning to watch the 118th running of the Boston Marathon. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:53:57 GMT Easter Around the World http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/easter-around-the-world/ Millions of Christians around the world celebrated Easter on Sunday, commemorating the day Christian believe Jesus was resurrected in Jerusalem two millennia ago. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/ Sun, 20 Apr 2014 19:56:43 GMT Harry S. Truman CSG homecoming http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11865/1/harry-s.-truman-csg-homecoming/ After nine months, the Harry S. Truman Carrier Strike Group returned home on April 18, 2014. Families and friends gathered to welcome home about 6,000 Sailors and Marines. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11865/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 15:01:21 GMT Marking Jesus' journey on Good Friday http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/marking-jesus-journey-on-good-friday-/ Around the world, Christians are coming together in observance of Good Friday, which they believe was the day Jesus was crucified. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 14:09:14 GMT Family in Need after Fire Destroys Home http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11860/1/family-in-need-after-fire-destroys-home/ The Atkinson family in Middlesex County is know for its giving. But this time, the family is finding themselves on the opposite side of that kind of situation. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11860/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 03:44:25 GMT Jewish Community Center memorial http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/jewish-community-center-memorial/ Attorney General Eric Holder joined Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback and several religious leaders at an interfaith memorial service at the Jewish Community Center, the site of shootings. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:41:14 GMT Carrier Air Wing 3 homecoming http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11842/1/carrier-air-wing-3-homecoming/ The "Swordsmen" of Strike Fighter Squadron (VFA) 32 ,the "Ragin' Bulls" of VFA-37 and the "Gunslingers" of VFA-105 returned home April 17, 2014 following a nine-month deployment. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11842/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:26:25 GMT The Rawhides return from deployment http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11836/1/the-rawhides-return-from-deployment/ By the weekend, nearly 6,000 marines and sailors will be home in Hampton Roads with their families, and the first wave of homecomings for the USS Harry S. Truman began Wednesday. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11836/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 01:18:18 GMT South Korea Ferry Disaster http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/south-korea-ferry-disaster/ A ferry carrying 462 people, mostly high school students on an overnight trip to a tourist island, sank off South Korea’s southern coast on Wednesday. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/ Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:32:14 GMT Ship grounded in Virginia Beach http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11829/1/ship-grounded-in-virginia-beach/ High winds grounded a ship in Virginia Beach April 15, 2014. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/11829/1/ Wed, 16 Apr 2014 11:27:23 GMT